06-06-2024 Heather

★★★★★
I cannot recommend Elsie’s Cottage enough. From the gorgeous fresh chocolate brownies and provisions that welcomed us on arrival (chrisps, bread, eggs, fruit juice, milk, prosecco) through to the stunning location, it was all just perfect. The cottage is small but well equipped with everything you can think of. The outdoor area with hot tub, pizza oven, BBQ and sun loungers were all used by us on multiple occasions and were made even better is glorious weather although I’d come here any time of the year! To top it off, you can go on amazing walks straight from the gate without the need to drive anywhere. Truly wonderous, just what we needed and hopefully we’ll be back again soon!

29-05-2024 Iain

★★★★★
This truly is a beautiful place with incredibly responsive hosts. It is exactly as described, and is set in an idyllic location away from the rest of the world. There was a nice touch with the chocolate brownies and the bread, eggs and crisps, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The only negative would be the BBQ, which needs a good clean. Thanks for having us; we’ll definitely be back!

13-05-2024 Andrew

★★★★★
A really great break in a beautiful area.

24-10-2023 Lucy deGraft-Johnson

★★★★★
Our second visit to Elsie’s and hopefully not our last. Such a beautiful cottage, perfect for the 2 of us to escape the the world for a couple of nights. The little welcome package was a lovely touch - the brownies were incredible. Being able to head off for a walk straight from the house, and return to watch the sun set from the hot tub and then curl up in front of the log burner for the evening, made for a perfect day. Thank you for having us!

27-09-2023 Rose Gutteridge

★★★★★
Beautiful and very comfortable cottage in a lovely relaxing location . Loved the woodland walks , hot tub and utter peace and quiet . We would love to return next year .

04-09-2023 Louise Turner

★★★★★
lovely magical escape with amazing views no matter what the weather. Super comfy beds and quality bed linen. Great location to access the Malvern Hills. Remember you cannot walk to the pub and no shops nearby, little/no phone signal- BLISS exactly what I wanted! We didn't want to leave we felt so cocooned in peace and nature.

22-08-2023 Clive Emerick

★★★★★
Excellent little hideaway with fantastic views, clean and slept like a log. Look forward to coming back again 🙂

07-08-2023 sally howard

★★★★★
Our stay at this beautiful cottage was so serene, cosy and comfy that we relaxed the minute we walked through the door. Every little personal touch made our stay even more perfect. If we could leave 6 stars, we would happily do so! Thank you Charlotte for such a wonderful family break. Our dog absolutely loved it too.

25-07-2023 Timothy Miall

★★★★★
We had a wonderful weekend celebrating our wedding anniversary. Lovely secluded location and perfect for a relaxing weekend. The hot tub was great and the pizza oven was a lovely addition.

09-07-2023 Adam Goldsmith

★★★★★
Elsie’s cottage is truly unique, such a special place which once found you will not want to leave. All the luxuries just added to this experience. The location is just stunning. Can’t wait to come back !

20-06-2023 Daisy Skinner

★★★★★
We had the best stay at Elsie’s cottage. So quiet, peaceful and the most beautiful cottage. Perfect for a spectacular hike of the Malvern hills. The fresh sourdough bread and brownies were a perfect touch and we loved using the pizza oven and bbq to eat outside in the evenings. Would absolutely recommend!

11-06-2023 Darren

★★★★★
After 2 previous fantastic stays at the upsticks glamping site we were going to book a 3rd stay but found Elsie’s cottage and decided to give that a go for a change . What can we say the place is remarkable, if your after a real getaway and a break from everything this is the place to go . Together with fantastic weather we had an amazing break just what was needed . We will definitely be returning to both sites . 5 stars is just not enough Thanks

01-05-2023 Jayne

★★★★★
Recently stayed in this beautiful cottage retreat with three friends. The setting is stunning, peaceful and remote, the perfect location to rest, relax and forget the busy world for a while. The furnishings and amenities are top quality, but with a sustainable slant. Most items organic, fair trade or repurposed antiques. The beds super comfy, the cottage super cosy and the hot tub (once heated) feels so decadent overlooking the Malvern surroundings. We did some stunning walks and also visited Ledbury, which is well worth the trip. Tesco delivery found us, but needed help carrying the crates up the lane. I’d highly recommend, you won’t be disappointed.

09-04-2023 Malissa

★★★★★
If we could give 100 stars we would. Elsie’s is absolutely beautiful, and the photos do the lovely cottage no justice! Charlotte & Steve were attentive and all the “little” things made our stay very special. We very much look forward to returning!

02-03-2023 Nia

★★★★★
This is the second time now we as a group of three girls have come to Elsie’s cottage. True to form it did not disappoint. The weather this time was rainy and so we spent most of the time inside in front of the log burner having a peaceful time. Well stocked kitchen made it so easy to prepare all of our food. Host included a welcome basket with a bottle of wine, milk, eggs, orange juice and homemade brownies. We certainly will be making our getaway in Elsie’s cottage an annual thing. Cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you.

20-02-2023 Helen

★★★★★
Great experience, thank you!

19-02-2023 Alastair

★★★★★
What a beautiful location, perfect walks and hikes on the doorstep and a short drive to some of the best spots in the Malverns. Conveniently located for Ledbury too! The cottage is fantastic, cosy and really thoughtfully finished with everything you could need whilst away. The view from the terrace is super peaceful. Great that we could bring our dog along too!

29-01-2023 Nell

★★★★★
We returned this year for the second time, and it was just as incredible. Highly recommend this place for a gorgeous peaceful getaway!

22-01-2023 Siobhan

★★★★
Stunning tranquil location with beautiful view from the terrace. Lovely complementary welcome bits and pieces. High end furnishings and equipment including linen and toiletries. Hot tub was easy to heat-actually warmed up quicker than expected. Footpaths on the door step. practically perfect, only niggle was not getting a reply about a few questions I had, however these did become clear when we got there. Would go again!

15-01-2023 Aimée

★★★★★
Had a weekend away with some friends and the vibes here are immaculate! The pictures absolutely do it justice. And the little extras were appreciated, fresh bread milk and orange juice, and oat bakes on arrival and a complimentary bottle of Prosecco! Clear instructions on how to use everything in the property. 10/10 would recommend!

02-01-2023 Lauren

★★★★★
This was our second stay and we LOVED it just as much again. Highly likely to be back a 3rd time.

28-12-2022 Matthew

★★★★★
Everything for us was just perfect. The location was as described, very peaceful, private and loads of walks on the doorstep. The accommodation was excellent, five star with everything we needed . Some very quirky items, loved the toaster & kettle ! My wife and I stayed for 7 nights and prepared all our own meals in the totally equipped kitchen . The bathroom was quality with all the essentials provided, towels , shampoo, shower gel etc . We stayed over Christmas and the place had been decorated with Christmas Tree etc which made it very special. Would throughly recommend.

21-12-2022 Lydia

★★★★★
Very trendy and tastefully decorated. Stunning place, lovingly restored. I'd recommend staying here to all who want a unique escape where you feel on your own with walks on your doorstep. Oh and the hot tub under the stars was 👌

07-12-2022 Jamie

★★★★★
We had an extremely enjoyable stay in a beautiful location in the middle of some woods. Complete privacy, luxurious set up, very peaceful and quiet. It was everything we wanted and more. Hosts were incredible, they kindly came to help us when we managed to get the car stuck in some mud near the cottage (my own fault). We left relaxed and happy, would definitely come again.

27-11-2022 Lucy

★★★★★
We’ve just had the perfect weekend away. The cottage is absolutely amazing 😍 Everything in the description is correct (if not better in person) the photos show exactly how perfect your cottage is. The facilities were easy to use and well described in the information pack, when you arrive. We really appreciate how they responded to our messages while we stopped. Check in and check out we’re super easy! The cottage is in a very rural area be careful when travelling.

20-11-2022 Lucy

★★★★★
What a beautiful cottage Elsie’s is! Immaculately clean when we arrived and the welcome basket was a delightful treat. The views from the sitting room, patio and hot tub are stunning. The cottage was incredibly well equipped and all the appliances were very high spec. I particularly liked all the eco-friendly touches and the underfloor heating felt particularly luxurious on a cold November evening. The cottage is wonderfully secluded and is the perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of life for a bit. We really wished we’d been able to stay for longer. The only thing we struggled with was that 2 of our group are well over 6’ 2” and both had several painful encounters with low beams - worth bearing in mind if you’re tall. We very much hope to be back again soon and to have more time to explore the beautiful countryside

13-11-2022 Paul & Paige

★★★★★
This place is a hidden gem with everything you will need for a relaxing stay. So peaceful and tranquil, we loved our stay here and come home feeling revitalised

11-11-2022 Verity

★★★★★
Elsie’s Cottage is a little haven of luxury hidden in the countryside - surrounded by horses, birdsong and beautiful scenery. Everything in the house is so considered - the decor, the finishings, even the brownies that were left out were incredible! Knowing that we were celebrating our marriage and having a mini-moon, it was so lovely to arrive to a chilled bottle of Prosecco and get the fire going. The hosts are also really quick to respond to any questions about lighting the hot tub or pizza oven which was really appreciated. Plus we’d forgotten to request pizza kits prior to our stay and they were kind enough to drop these up. Also loved the bath! I’d highly recommend booking and we’ll definitely be back 🥰 honestly just the loveliest place you could stay in a peaceful, quiet, relaxing location x

11-11-2022 Nick

★★★★★
An absolutely gorgeous retreat that allows you to detach from the world for a bit. So many lovely personal touches that make you feel immediately welcome and at home.

05-11-2022 Suzanna

★★★★★
Lovely luxury cottage in a beautiful rural location with all the amenities you need for a perfect romantic escape. Sadly the weather was too mild to use the log burner, but the underfloor heating was fab, especially first thing in the morning! Check-in and check out super easy, thoughtful welcome hamper of goodies provided, fantastic views, comfy sofas and beds, and recommendations for pubs provided when asked. Would happily rebook for another visit and recommend to friends and family looking to switch off and relax for a weekend! Thanks for a lovely stay

17-10-2022 Paige

★★★★★
You’ve thought of everything. It’s an amazing cottage. We didn’t want to leave! We definitely want to stay again. Thank you for a relaxing enjoyable stay. Loved it x

14-10-2022 Dmitri

★★★★★
Great place to wind-down. Remote, quiet, peaceful, cosy, warm. Really beautifully designed accommodation. We enjoyed our stay enormously and will be back.

07-10-2022 Thomas

★★★★★
Book this place! The small house is beautifully decorated, in a stunning location, and it was spotlessly clean; it really couldn't have been more perfect. The hosts left us out a welcome hamper which was a lovely touch. We went to two of the pubs they recommended and had some amazing meals. There were some great walks to enjoy nearly - and the hot tub is lovely. All in all, a perfect weekend. Thank you.

30-09-2022 Katy

★★★★★
Elsie’s cottage is beautiful & secluded, great walks on it’s doorstep or a short drive to the Malvern hills. Everything you need is in the cottage, the scented oil & basket was a great touch! Steve & Charlotte were very helpful, we have a low profile car and didn’t want to risk going up the drive, Steve found us a spot to park which was perfect. Thank you for having us!

20-09-2022 Jessica

★★★★★
Absolutely beautiful place, couldn’t have been happier with it. Would 100% book again! Just be aware that the location is very remote.

30-08-2022 Allie

★★★★★
One of the BEST AirBnB experiences I've ever had! The bolthole is even more charming in person with the pizza oven, hot tub, bath tub, robes and cozy touches exceeding expectations. It is all about the small things and Up Sticks did it right!

10-08-2022 Saziye

★★★★★
WOW! Exceeded all my expectations, all the reviews and the description! Absolutely fabulous in every aspect. The very best Airbnb I’ve ever stayed in! Quaint, secluded and peaceful. Loved used the bbq and pizza oven. The hot tub was wonderful especially at night when you can also star gaze! The hosts were easy to get hold of with any questions. Loved it! Would definitely go back! Thank you for having us 🙂

08-08-2022 Daisy

★★★★★
Gorgeous cottage in the most idyllic setting! So relaxing, you’ll just want to spend all your time there! Thanks for a lovely stay x

29-07-2022 Lindsey

★★★★★
My friends and I had the best time staying at Elsie’s cottage. What a gorgeous setting. Tye decor was fabulous, beds super comfy and the hot tub, fabulous! Will definitely return

28-07-2022 Linnéa

★★★★★
We absolutely loved our stay at Elsie’s cottage. The owners went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience, from providing a baby cot and high chair to delicious brownies. The hot hub was a highlight!

17-07-2022 Marianne

★★★★★
What a place! I stayed with 3 female friends. This place was just blissful. Beds were super comfy. Hot tub perfect. Bathroom was beautiful. It was a warm weekend when we were there in July 2022 but the cottage stayed wonderfully cool. We plan to return next year. We’ve had the best time.

10-07-2022 Kirsten

★★★★★
We had a dreamy stay here, everything was just perfect. The hosts were so accommodating, we felt comfortable and well looked after. The finishing touches to the cottage make you feel right at home, it has everything you need. We can’t wait to return 🙂

10-07-2022 372790192

★★★★★
Amazing stay at Elsie’s cottage! The location is perfect with beautiful views and right next to the hills. The cottage has everything and more that you need, great times spent in the hot tub and on the terrace cooking fresh pizzas using the pizza oven. A very comfortable stay, gorgeous bathroom too. Overall we would highly recommend Elsie’s cottage for a relaxing break away, a world away from reality and would definitely love to return soon. Great communication throughout, thank you! ☺️

19-06-2022 Victoria

★★★★★
We had the most wonderful stay at Elsie’s Bolthole. Not only is the location unique, this beautiful home is kitted out with everything you could want. The hosts were excellent with fantastic communication and they kindly left some goodies for us which helped to make our stay extra special!

18-06-2022 Liz

★★★★★
Hands down the best place I have ever stayed. Everything about it was perfect, even the weather! It was absolutely idyllic.

05-06-2022 Mark

★★★★★
This is somewhere special to stay and be able to enjoy the area. The hot tub makes that bit more special. Highly recommended.

01-06-2022 Jane

★★★★★
Had a wonderful few days at Elsies Cottage. The cottage has everything you could want and more. The decor in the cottage has been very well thought out and planned, it is absolutely stunning. The location and views are just perfect. The hot tub was an added luxurious bonus which is amazing during the evening, so peaceful and romantic. Woodland walks on the doorstep and a 10 minute drive in to Ledbury itself. We will 100% return. Huge thanks to Charlotte for the brilliant communication and the guidebook which was very informative. We honestly could not have asked for more. Our stay was perfect in every way.

30-05-2022 Sara

★★★★★
If I could rate this 6 stars then I would! Our trip was amazing start to finish. The cottage itself is absolutely beautiful. The decor is amazing, all the facilities you could ever need and the small touches provided by the host really showed what a first class holiday home rental this is. Do yourself a favour and book Elsie’s cottage, you won’t regret it’!

19-05-2022 Daniel

★★★★★
Elsie's Cottage was a delight. The perfect relaxing getaway with all the amenities you could need. The hot tub and fire pit/pizza oven are great additions, the former took us longer than expected to heat up but relaxing in there under the stars added another dimension! Lovely, well equipped bathroom, comfy bed, great views across the garden and to fields opposite. Plenty of walks across the Malverns begin right from the gate of the property too. Nothing was too much trouble for Charlotte who was a great host. Can highly recommend this little gem to anyone considering it!